klionion.blogg.se

Devonthink to go restore purchases
Devonthink to go restore purchases









devonthink to go restore purchases devonthink to go restore purchases
  1. #Devonthink to go restore purchases how to
  2. #Devonthink to go restore purchases password

Of course, you don’t have to worry about security. agilekeychain file into Dropbox’s Public folder you’ll be able to access your 1Password installation from the web? Yeah, that’s a neat feature AgileWeb Solutions introduced with the 3.0 version, and I personally used it a couple of times when I was away from my computer and needed to retrieve a login.

#Devonthink to go restore purchases password

TUAW’s got a useful post about this subject.Īnother tip regarding Dropbox and apps databases involves the much popular password manager 1Password: did you know that by storing the. I did this for Omnifocus, Clipmenu and Things, and it works fine.

devonthink to go restore purchases

As John pointed out in his post about Yojimbo’s Library sitting in DB, you can create a symlink (an alias won’t work) that points the database folder (usually in Application Support) to a Dropbox selected one.

#Devonthink to go restore purchases how to

While it’s pretty obvious to store files and folders into the Dropbox folder (like my wallpapers), I know that many people still don’t know how to link an app database to Dropbox. That said, I use Dropbox for every kind of data I want / have to keep both local and mirrored on the internet: application databases (Omnifocus, LittleSnapper, DEVONthink - just to name a few), MacStories Backups, my wallpaper collection, applications’ backups (Omnifocus, 1Password). If you’re already using Dropbox, go create a referral link and tell your friends and parents to sign up: not only you’ll get additional free space, you’ll also spread the good word about backups. I have a 5GB Dropbox, for free, thanks to people who signed up with my referral link. Just as an internal drive can die, so a Firewire one with all your backups can.Īnyway, there are some other practices I’ve gotten used to follow over time I’d like to talk about.ĭropbox is a great service, which comes free in its 2Gb version and that (I’m surprised by the number of people who don’t know this) can be extended to 5GB with a referral codes system. I think John made some strong points in suggesting to purchase not one, but a couple of external hard drives - as you really don’t know when a hard drive is gonna fail. You’ve probably read John Gruber’s post about backups last week, the one where he talked about his experience with a damaged internal hard drive and, luckily for him, the way he managed to save data with Dropbox, Super Duper, Disk Warrior and a couple of external hard disks.











Devonthink to go restore purchases